Rules Committee        
Chair Ernest Allen
Vice Susan Alvarez
Member Didier Demilly
Axel Goeritz
Eddie Goldschagg
Valerie Grimault
Fiona R. Hay
Stefanie Krämer
Jean-Louis Laffont
Gillian Musgrove
Enrico Noli
Alison A. Powell
Melanie Schori
Bert van Duijn
Ana Laura Vicario
Gil Waibel
Ruojing Wang
Rita Zecchinelli
Ex officio Randy Crowl
Desirae Jones
Attilio Lovato
Observer Florina Palada
ECOM liaison officer Ignacio Aranciaga

  1. To update and maintain the ISTA International Rules for Seed Testing.
  2. To work with the Publications Unit and ISTA’s TCOM Coordinator, producing the annual Rules proposal document which collates any rules proposals from the ISTA Technical Committees.
  3. To decide whether the proposals are technically sound and discuss any issues, especially when proposals affect more than one Technical Committee.
  4. To vote on the proposals and make recommendations to the Executive Committee for their approval. The proposal document is subsequently submitted for voting by the designated voting members at the ISTA Ordinary General Meeting.

The Rules Committee is made up of:
  • Chairs of the ISTA Technical Committees;
  • Chair of the Seed Science and Technology Editorial Board;
  • ISTA Honorary President;
  • Chairs of the Rules Committee of the Association of Official Seed Analysts (AOSA)/Society of Commercial Seed Technologists (SCST).

The Chair of the Rules Committee presents the Rules proposals during the annual voting meetings to the ISTA Membership and the voting members.


Latest Issue of Seed Testing International

STI 161 April 2021
More info »

Rules 2021 available online

More info »

Flower Seed Testing Handbook 2nd Edition

Available now
More info »

ISTA Reference Pest List

ISTA Reference Pest List
More info »

Seed Science and Technology

Volume 48 released
More info »